gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
681014 Posts in 27626 Topics by 4067 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims May 15, 2024, 03:35:37 PM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: 1 2 [3] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Most Prized Possesion...  (Read 8382 times)
CarlTheVoice
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #50 on: November 20, 2011, 05:42:01 AM »

I'm very new to Beach Boys collecting but I can boast two signed BWPS and PS sleeves from Brian's RFH concerts this year. To have met the man himself to get them was utterly amazing and I still can't believe I have such a treasure from the genius that started the Beach Boys decades before I was even born! I also have great memories from the gig and of Mike's pointing/interacting with me at the Epsom gig in July. I am very happy that I attended both these concerts.
The Shift
Smiley Smile Associate

Biding time

View Profile
« Reply #51 on: November 20, 2011, 06:21:09 AM »

- The Good Vibrations vocal sessions reels
- The Surf's Up pt2 sessions reels

Would you consider swapping for my copy of the Symphonic Sounds CD, signed by Bruce Johnston?

“We live in divisive times.”
Andrew G. Doe
Smiley Smile Associate

The triumph of The Hickey Script !

View Profile WWW
« Reply #52 on: November 20, 2011, 06:39:17 AM »

Ok, what the heck is the story behind that Brian and Marilyn block?

PS can correct me, obviously, but I believe it's from the pool of the Bel Air house.

Pool, yes, but from Laurel Way (check the date).  Grin

The four sweetest words in my vocabulary: "This poster is ignored".
hypehat
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #53 on: November 20, 2011, 06:55:54 AM »

*checks date, stares blankly, drinks more coffee*

All roads lead to Kokomo. Exhaustive research in time travel has conclusively proven that there is no alternate universe WITHOUT Kokomo. It would've happened regardless.