gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680784 Posts in 27616 Topics by 4067 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims April 24, 2024, 01:12:33 PM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Brian Wilson/Beach Boys soundalikes...  (Read 17089 times)
AWoPS
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2007, 09:45:10 AM »

Hello to everyone on the board!  I am a long time fan of Brian and the Beach Boys, but brand new to this board.  I hope to become an active member of the board over time.  Would be appropiate to post in this section about songs (or bands) that sound like Brian and The Beach Boys?  I have been scouring the music universe for several years tracking down such songs and have collected more than 300...and counting!

I am particularly interested in the Today/Summer Days, Summer Nights/Pet Sounds/SMiLE/Friends/Love You sounds.  If anyone on the board could point me toward more I'd appreciate it greatly - and I am open to trading.  I have posted 3 mixes at www.artofthemix.com titled "A Wall of Pet Sounds" (a 4th volume is on the way) with BW/BB soundalike songs.  If anyone is interested in hearing one of the mixes let me know.  Also, an acquaitance of mine has posted 8 volumes under the title "Pet Soundalikes."

Here is what I am trying to find:

1. Songs that sound like Brian Wilson/The Beach Boys

2. Songs that sample Brian Wilson/The Beach Boys

3. Songs that either reference or are about Brian Wilson/The Beach Boys

If you wouldn't mind posting the following info I'd be thankful:

-Artist
-Title
-Album
-Where I can get it
-Which BW/BB era does it sound like?

I know I am asking a lot...if anyone is looking for similar things let me know, I'll see what I can dig up and send you.

Thanks!

AWoPS
AWoPS
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2007, 10:35:56 AM »