gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680813 Posts in 27616 Topics by 4067 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims April 25, 2024, 04:30:47 AM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] 2 Go Down Print
Author Topic: Al Jardine on "Pet Sounds" Where?  (Read 7078 times)
astroray
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: September 28, 2006, 12:43:38 PM »

Ive been listening to "Pet Sounds" since 1971 , I just dont hear Al!
All the other boys , I hear , but not the guitar player from Lima Ohio , Alan Jardine.
Could someone point out some sections where I can hear that almost Dentist.
Keeping it clean,
Astroray

Cook pork throughly
Ebb and Flow
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2006, 12:47:55 PM »

He shares the lead on "I Know There's An Answer" with Mike.  I don't think he has any other major parts beyond that though, other than background vocals.
Chris Brown
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2006, 01:16:35 PM »

He does the lead on the second verse of "I'm Waiting For the Day".
Rocker
Smiley Smile Associate

"Too dumb for New York City, too ugly for L.A."

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2006, 01:59:10 PM »

No, that's totally Brian.

But I wonder if it's Al on WIBN doing the "ba baba ba" at the end while Mike is singing "Good night baby, sleep tight baby" or if it's just Mike overdubbed...

a diseased bunch of mo'fos if there ever was one… their beauty is so awesome that listening to them at their best is like being in some vast dream cathedral decorated with a thousand gleaming American pop culture icons.

- Lester Bangs on The Beach Boys

PRO SHOT BEACH BOYS CONCERTS - LIST

To sum it up, they blew it, they blew it consistently, they continue to blow it, it is tragic and this pathological problem caused The Beach Boys' greatest music to be so underrated by the general public.

- Jack Rieley