gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680598 Posts in 27600 Topics by 4068 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims March 28, 2024, 05:28:04 PM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: BeachBoysTalk Tonight on Twitch - 8pm EST!  (Read 1387 times)
gregcoffeymusic
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: January 12, 2021, 09:30:08 AM »

Hi Everyone!

Thank you for having this board - been a fan for a long time! I am a writer/musician in Nashville TN and my brother and I are starting a series for super nerds of the group, just like us, to talk Beach Boys! Being that I am a piano player, I will also be taking requests of any Beach Boy song, and talking about the music as well.

We would love to have you come join us! Really just looking for kindred spirits to talk our favorite band, during such a crappy time.

Hope to see you tonight!

Twitch Name: BeachBoysTalk
Time: 8pm EST
juggler
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2021, 12:26:41 PM »

Great idea!  Good luck with the show!  Can't make that time tonight but hope to catch future episodes.

Putting in the first request, though...  In keeping with show-hosting theme... "Johnny Carson" from Love You.  "It's nice to have you on the show tonight.  I've seen your act in Vegas... out of sight!"
« Last Edit: January 12, 2021, 12:28:07 PM by juggler » Logged
gregcoffeymusic
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2021, 12:56:55 PM »

Love it! I went through pretty much all of the records - Love You is such a great record! Next time you can join us and we will definitely rock out on some Johnny Carson! Thanks!
guitarfool2002
Global Moderator

"Barba non facit aliam historici"

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2021, 08:34:37 AM »