gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680555 Posts in 27596 Topics by 4068 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims March 19, 2024, 07:23:49 AM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: My SMiLE Mix!  (Read 2124 times)
ComeOnFeelTheSmile
Smiley Smile Newbie

View Profile
« on: December 04, 2019, 02:16:39 PM »

*this is a repost from the "Beach Boys Media" tab, since I noticed this one seems more active*

Hey everyone! I've been working for the past 6 months on my very own mix of SMiLE. It takes inspiration and uses some assets from most of the greats out there: the "SMiLE 4.0 AD" mix, soniclovenoize's "Reconstruction", Spoonito's "Pocket Symphony" mix, among many others that I'll make a comprehensive list of soon. Of course, I added my own spin in there occasionally, especially with "Heroes And Villains" which I kind of went crazy over. This is the first project I've ever really done, and it would mean the world to me to hear some of your feedback! I don't really know the first thing about promotion and whatnot, but I know this forum is the main place to post these mixes. I also intend on releasing an .mp4 of this album set to a very special film most of you may be familiar with very soon (thanks, random Redditor who gave me that idea). I love the cult following this album has among fan mixers and I'm real excited to join in.

SIDENOTE: I'd recommend putting the files in a streamer for gapless playback. I'm considering uploading it to YouTube but I don't want to risk having to pay $42,000 to Mr. FTC.

Dropbox .mp3 link (FLACs and .readme coming in a few days): https://www.dropbox.com/sh/tg9cb2y310qrygk/AAAbuCcpUR3e8YYDJPkJVfzsa?dl=0

Thanks for taking time out of your day to listen, happy holidays!
« Last Edit: December 04, 2019, 07:17:55 PM by My1stCRUSHWasCamDiaz » Logged
JK
Smiley Smile Associate

Maybe I put too much faith in atmosphere