gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680597 Posts in 27600 Topics by 4068 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims March 28, 2024, 11:29:41 AM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] 2 3 Go Down Print
Author Topic: When were The Beach Boys at their live performance peak?  (Read 7022 times)
OllieBop
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: May 07, 2015, 07:17:40 PM »

Hi people, I'm a relative newbie to the board (so I apologise if this has been discussed on previous occasions) but when exactly were the live Beach Boys at their best?

Is there a tour or even a single show that is well recognised as being the zenith of The Beach Boys live performances?

If so where and when and why?

Cheers folks...

When you're down in New York City and the sky turns grey, nearly froze, think of Californ-I-A...
Douchepool
Smiley Smile Associate

Time to make the chimifuckingchangas.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2015, 07:28:56 PM »

1971-74. No contest.

The Artist Formerly Known as Deadpool. You may refer to me as such, or as Mr. Pool.

This is also Mr. Pool's Naughty List. Don't end up on here. It will be updated.
Bud Shaver
Smiley Smile Associate

Let Us Go On This Way

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2015, 07:52:11 PM »

1971-74. No contest.
OllieBop
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2015, 08:27:02 PM »

Interesting, so I'm taking it that The Beach Boys In Concert is the best live album?

When you're down in New York City and the sky turns grey, nearly froze, think of Californ-I-A...
Mikie
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2015, 08:32:57 PM »

Yes.

Live In London is good too.

Anything from the early - mid 70's is the best. You're not gonna go wrong there.