gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680750 Posts in 27614 Topics by 4068 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims April 19, 2024, 06:23:58 PM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: The Dave Clark Five  (Read 1695 times)
mel91679
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: March 21, 2015, 10:12:25 PM »

Hey again
I think it's fun being on this board so here is something for the fans who go way back. I have been collecting rock stuff for 40 years now. One of my biggest collections is on the DC5. I went crazy over them about 15 years ago and bought everything I could get my hands on as far as memorabilia. I went way overboard and now have 81 full sets of their autographs in my collection. Did anyone here ever see them when they toured from 1964-67 and can provide memories and perhaps wrote down setlists? Their shows werent long and believe it or not, an average show was only about 23 minutes. I believe the last year, they were up to nearly 30 minutes. But if anyone has some memories, share them. Thanks.
Joe
beatnickle
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2015, 07:09:44 AM »

I really  like a lot of the DC5's music. Mike is a very underrated singer. Too bad Dave Clark is such a prick.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2015, 08:50:27 AM by beatnickle » Logged
Peter Reum
Honored Guest

Serving fine tortillas since 1965

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2015, 08:24:27 PM »

They were my favorite British band during the 1964-5 period. They were a terrific singles band, and the other four guys deserved more than they got from Dave Clark.

If it runs amuck, call the duck
Lonely Summer
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2015, 01:36:55 PM »

I like their hits, but don't know any of the behind the scenes stuff. Clark was an idiot, though, for not getting their music out when cd sales were at their height.