gfxgfx

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
logo

gfx gfx
gfx
680555 Posts in 27596 Topics by 4068 Members - Latest Member: Dae Lims March 19, 2024, 08:43:34 AM
gfx*HomeHelpSearchCalendarLoginRegistergfx
gfxgfx
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: I just joined the board.  (Read 5452 times)
mel91679
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: March 08, 2015, 11:37:37 PM »

Hi guys
I just got approved to join the board. My name is Joe. I am 58, from Virginia and have been a fan of the Beach Boys since I was a boy. I have been collecting on my favorite rock bands for about 40 years now. Dont have too much of a Beach Boys collection but that can change. Just got the Beach Boys In Concert book and it is great. Been a real weird year as I lost both of my parents in just 7 months but I gotta get back to a normal life, right? I have seen the Beach Boys twice and I am real jealous of all you lucky ones who saw them in 2012. I didnt know they played Raleigh or I would have been there. My favorite Beach Boys song is All Summer Long but Brian really impressed me on the latest dvd when he sang Sail On Sailor. Hope I can make a few new friends here.
Joe
bluesno1fann
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2015, 11:44:35 PM »

Welcome to the forum! Hope you enjoy it around here!
JK
Smiley Smile Associate

Maybe I put too much faith in atmosphere

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2015, 02:45:21 AM »

Hi Joe and welcome! It's a lively and informative place they have here. :=)

"Ik bun moar een eenvoudige boerenlul en doar schoam ik mien niet veur" (Normaal, 1978)
You're Grass and I'm a Power Mower: A Beach Boys Orchestration Web Series
the Carbon Freeze | Eclectic Essays & Art
MaryUSA
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2015, 07:39:11 AM »

Hi all,

Hi Joe!!!  Welcome to SSMB!!!
Mikie
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2015, 10:09:46 AM »

Hi all,