-->
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 01:23:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
News: Bellagio 10452
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  The Smiley Smile Message Board
|-+  Non Smiley Smile Stuff
| |-+  The Sandbox
| | |-+  The Nutrition Thread
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: The Nutrition Thread  (Read 2500 times)
Amanda Hart
Smiley Smile Associate

View Profile
« on: March 23, 2012, 10:33:16 AM »

Starting a thread to direct traffic away from getting the New Album Discussion thread any more off the rails. Like I said in that thread, I'm a nutritionist/physiologist and teach professional level courses at a couple of colleges in the area. I would be happy to lead any discussion on the topic. There is just so much bad health information out there, and just as the rest of this board features Beach Boys experts clearing up misconceptions, I figured I could do my part and pass some of my knowledge along. I'll try not to totally take over or be too condescending or anything, but it may happen anyway  Evil.

A general word about artificial sweeteners: